A Beginning

Before I begin offering up some great, fun travel tips, let me take a minute to introduce myself. I am a travel agent located in the Cincinnati, OH, area and my family and I love to travel. I have been to the Walt Disney World Resort more times than I can remember, and my 7-year-old daughter already needs to count her visits on both hands.

After my husband and I were married, we honeymooned at Sandals Antigua and fell in love with both the resort and the island. Since then, we have visited a number of other Sandals resorts–and hope to add a Beaches trip with our daughter soon!

Recently, my husband convinced me to trade in my heels for hiking boots. I agreed…reluctantly. I quickly found, though, that hiking is a passion I never knew that I had. There is just something about finding a well worn path and following it to a breathtaking destination.

Over the course of all of these travels, I have come to learn a little more about myself and my destinations. Some of the info I’ll post may be common knowledge and some might just be what I picked up from personal experience. Either way, I hope my blog puts a smile on your face and a skip in your step. Oh, yeah, and I hope it makes you start thinking about your next vacation and the many places that you want to go. So, where do you want to go today?

Leave a Reply

